Celebrating Earth Day: A Virtual Reading of Well Earth Well Me!

Tomorrow, April 22, is Earth Day 💚🌍 💙

YAY! It’s my favorite day, and I’m celebrating this 50th anniversary of Earth Day by offering a free virtual reading of Well Earth Well Me! to children ages 4-8 (give or take a year or so 😊).

Well Earth Well Me children's book about caring for the earth.
Join the Virtual Earth Day Fun!

Here are the Deets

Date: Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Time: 8:00 am Pacific, 9:00 am Mountain, 10:00 Central, 11:00 am Eastern, 5:00 pm Italia 🇮🇹
Duration: Approximately 45 minutes unless we’re having too much fun.

What To Do in Advance

  1. This reading will be held on Zoom. In an effort to maintain security, parents who are interested in their children’s participation, please fill out this contact form so I can send you the meeting link and password.
  2. This is my first official virtual reading, so I don’t know what to expect. Unpredictability – yeah! I plan to limit participation to 10-15 children. If it works, I’ll do it again. So, if you’re interested in signing up your kid (s), please contact me right away.
  3. Eifrig Publishing is offering a free pdf download of the book – woot! You don’t need it for the reading, but if you’d like to have it, get it here.
  4. Have some paper and crayons available, because we’re gonna virtually color!

Prepare for Some Fun!

The plan is for me to read, for all of us to sing, for the kids to color, and we may dance too. I’ll be wearing my bee costume, because BEES! I think Stella will join us too! Given this unique, curious, and sometimes strange and unnerving pandemic situation we’re all living, I can talk with the kids, too, if they need it. I’ll stay tuned to their needs and go from there.

Here’s a sneak peek of the eBook remake I’m working on.
Hopefully by Earth Day 2021 the new and improved Well Earth Well Me! will be available.

The new Well Earth Well Me eBook coming sooner or later
Well Earth Well Me!

Share your comments, questions, and exclamations below!

Well Earth Well Me
Well Me Oh My Oh Me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.